Skip to content
Sutton Counts — Sutton, in numbers.Local help →

Sutton, in numbers

Projects

Sutton council area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Beech Tree Place, St Nicholas Way

Beech Tree Place replacement homes

The scheme replaces older accommodation with more accessible homes.

Redevelopment programme; completion not verified · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Sutton Council

What the source says: The council describes 92 multi-generational homes and a new pedestrian crossing. Its June 2026 expected completion is not treated as proof of handover.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Beech Tree Place →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Replace unsuitable housing without losing residents’ support →

Make room for homes people can afford →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Elm Grove, Sutton town centre

Elm Grove estate renewal

The plans combine homes, play space and better town-centre routes.

Development partner selected; phased programme · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Sutton Council

What the source says: The council identifies Lovell as partner and £36.17 million Greater London Authority funding. Up to 277 homes and the timetable remain programme descriptions, not completed totals.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
£36.17 million Greater London Authority funding stated towards the scheme.
Area covered
Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

The future of Elm Grove →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Use the secured housing funding carefully →

Improve the routes between homes and the High Street →

Make room for homes people can afford →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Throwley Yard, Sutton

Throwley Yard venue operator transition

The council sought a replacement operator for its cultural premises.

Operator administration reported in November 2025 · evidence dated 2025-11-06

Responsible body: Sutton Council

What the source says: The 6 November 2025 committee record states that the cinema operator had entered administration and the venue would close. It does not establish a subsequent reopening or replacement tenant.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Sutton Local Committee: Throwley Yard →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Check the operating model as well as the building →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →